contentdanax.blogg.se

Loopcad peak load
Loopcad peak load








Even ASHRAE "HVAC Equipment and systems" chapter 6 doesn't really say much. There doesn't seem much concrete information. If any books are recommended, buying them is not a problem.Īmazon has some, but most seem to be for DIY or for installation. I think what I'm asking for is any advice to really understand and calculate the heat losses, size the system and radiant flooring. the sizing of the radiant heating (spacing of tubes, flow etc. when calculating boiler and system size I need to add the floor losses including the fact the floor will be 100☏ (and not just space temp) when calculating space load I don't take into account any floor losses since the floor is warmer than space temp. these R-values i can use to calculate heat loss (regardless of if heat goes outside or to the ground) it may not be intuitive, but since I deal with two heat-sinks (ground and outside) my U/R value changes with different temperatures. If i didn't have in-floor radiant, this would not be much (55☏ space vs. away from perimeter, I only lose heat to the soil. Both ground temperature and OAT are important. The R-value is calculated from the heat loss from the slab. Not surprisingly the R-values get very large as i move past the first 10 ft. With these conditions I calculated U/R values for every 10 ft. I use Trace to calculate the load, but doubt it has specific provisions to calculate what i seem to overthink. The building will be in WI with -15☏ OAT design temp and ~55☏ indoor temp. The slab will have 4" horizontal XPS, and 2"vertical XPS insulation. I attached a picture of how the slab looks like 50 ft in, and the outside 50 ft along with the isotherms.

Loopcad peak load software#

The uponor design documents consider "Downward losses"significant, bit refer to their software to actually calculate them. I may be overthinking this, but got deep into calculating the actual heat loss to the ground and outside. I'm designing a slab-on grade radiant system, and haven't done that before.








Loopcad peak load